For entry into the Republic of Tajikistan, for foreign nationals are required a visa. You can get it in the country where you live if there is present the consulate or embassy of the Republic of Tajikistan.

In Tajikistan, you can also obtain a visa at one of the airports of the country (Khujand and Dushanbe).

The list of documents and the size of consular fees vary depending on your nationality.

General requirements for obtaining a visa:

  • Invitation (visa support);
  • Passport (expiry of the passport must be for more than 6 months before the expiry of the visa);Визовая анкета (2-а экземпляра);
  • Color photos (1 pcs 3,5 x 4,5.);
  • Receipt of payment (visa fee and state duty);
  • A request of tourism organizations;
  • Tourists who want to visit the Pamir region and GBAR are required to provide a special letter-request to permit visits to these places.

The simplified procedure for the conditions of entry to the Republic of Tajikistan.

The term of consideration of documents and visa processing can be considered more than 10 days (excluding weekends). The simplified procedure for obtaining a visa is only available for 80 countries.

Types of visas for entry into Tajikistan:

  • Diplomatic – D;
  • Service – X;
  • Investor – C;
  • Business visa – K;
  • Work – M;
  • Tour – T;
  • Study Academic – O-1;
  • Study – O-2;
  • Free Economic Zone – MY;
  • Private – XC;
  • Driver – H;
  • The crew of the aircraft – L;
  • For permanent residence – ID;
  • Media – F;
  • The spouse of the citizen of the Republic of Tajikistan (HS) – HS;
  • Athletes and creative groups – BX;
  • Missionary – MD;
  • Humanitarian – B;
  • Commercial – TI.

Visa-free regime for foreign citizens arriving from countries:

  • Afghanistan (diplomatic passports up to 30 days);
  • Armenia;
  • Azerbaijan (passport within 90 days);
  • Belarus;
  • Georgia;
  • Kazakhstan;
  • Kyrgyzstan;
  • Moldova;
  • Russian Federation;
  • North Korea (official and diplomatic passports);
  • South Korea (official and diplomatic passports up to 90 days);
  • People’s Republic of China (office, civil foreign and diplomatic passports up to 30 days);
  • Brunei Darussalam (official and diplomatic passports up to 14 days);
  • Hungary (official and diplomatic passports up to 90 days);
  • Romania (official and diplomatic passports up to 90 days);
  • Pakistan (diplomatic passports up to 90 days);
  • India (diplomatic and service passports up to 30 days);
  • The Islamic Republic of Iran (official and diplomatic passports up to 90 days);
  • Turkmenistan (diplomatic passports up to 30 days);
  • Ukraine (passport within 90 days);
  • Uzbekistan (diplomatic passports up to 90 days).